top of page

A typical day, maybe!

Today I had a particularly early start as the monkeys who normally bounce around on the roof at 5 am decided to get up early and were having great fun from 3.30. I gave up at 4.30 and got up which was okay really as my first meeting of the day with the solar lamp agents began at 5.30. At 7.00 I left them to it and started that one hour bicycle journey to the Teachers Centre where I was meeting 17 head teachers. A good meeting with enthusiastic colleagues but 5 hours later I had to make that horrendous journey back, horrendous due to the intense heat.

A rest and a shower were called for before two more sets of visitors each raising issues that needed to be worked upon and some follow up from the Heads meeting.

Internet VERY slow tonight and feeling frustrated but great news in that I heard that three friends from Kendal have booked their flights to come out in February


bottom of page